The Crimson Shadows
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Crimson Shadows of Nesingwary (US)

HomePortalLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Arcalim appeal

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
MILACRA
Beggar

rank - Arcalim appeal Empty
PostSubject: Arcalim appeal   rank - Arcalim appeal EmptyTue Aug 28, 2012 2:12 pm

idk who, it was done when we fixed are rank system i guess. when i asked what it would take to get back the rank i already had i was told to raid more with guild which i have been doing for more then 3 months now. i have see people join and become elders in a few months while not only have i been here longer but i do raids that always have at least 2-3 guildies in it. admittedly thou none of high rank in the guild that ive noticed.so what im asking is really just to get the rank i had earned and which Malscythe awarded me 2-3 months ago. ELder rank. i have already did mals ceremony in undercity throne room. thx u
Back to top Go down
Klaxsh
Top Advisor
Top Advisor
Klaxsh

PostSubject: Re: Arcalim appeal   rank - Arcalim appeal EmptyTue Aug 28, 2012 5:12 pm

Ok, i though issues like this might arise since Mal refused to change the names of the ranks even though we changed what the ranks actually mean.
Basically, an elder back then is the same thing as a veteran now, you get that rank when you have been in the guild a while.
Reapers are pretty much equal to veterans but they are active in guild activities such as pvp, raids, etc...
Elders are now more along the lines of sub-officers, if there are no top advisor on, then people who need help or something go to an elder. people are promoted to elder because we, the top advisors, and mal, notice that they are active, mature, and knowledgeable.
you not having the rank elder anymore does not mean that you got demoted, more along the lines of the current people having the rank got promoted.